news and events

Thursday, December 20, 2012
END OF YEAR TRADING STATEMENT, 2012
Monday, November 12, 2012
DROMBEG PROSPECT - TECHNICAL UPDATE - (INVERSION VOLUMES)
Friday, October 12, 2012
BARRYROE TECHNICAL UPDATE - RESERVOIR ANALYSIS UPDATE
Thursday, October 4, 2012
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - DALKEY ISLAND PROSPECT, KISH BANK BASIN - AWARD OF FORESHORE LICENCE FOR EXPLORATION DRILLING
Friday, September 28, 2012
PROVIDENCE TO DIVEST ONSHORE UK INTERESTS
Friday, September 28, 2012
INTERIM RESULTS FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2012
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
RATHLIN BASIN - TECHNICAL UPDATE
Thursday, September 13, 2012
DUNQUIN UPDATE - LETTER OF INTENT - EIRIK RAUDE RIG
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
BARRYROE UPDATE - ADDITIONAL OIL IN PLACE RESOURCE ESTIMATES FOR TWO NEW RESERVOIR INTERVALS
Wednesday, August 29, 2012
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - SPANISH POINT - WELL SITE SURVEY OPERATIONS
Thursday, August 9, 2012
PROVIDENCE OFFERED NEW LICENSING OPTION ADJACENT TO BARRYROE
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
DROMBEG PROSPECT, SOUTH PORCUPINE BASIN - TECHNICAL UPDATE
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
BARRYROE - OIL IN PLACE RESOURCE UPDATE
Friday, July 20, 2012
SPANISH POINT DISCOVERY - OPERATIONAL UPDATE
Friday, June 29, 2012
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - SINGLETON FIELD
Tuesday, June 26, 2012
RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Thursday, June 21, 2012
BARRYROE TECHNICAL UPDATE - GEOLOGICAL DATA
Wednesday, June 6, 2012
DAVY'S RESEARCH NOTE (SEE BROKERS' NOTES)
Wednesday, June 6, 2012
TECHNICAL UPDATE - BARRYROE OIL ASSAY COMPLETE
Friday, June 1, 2012
2011 Annual Report is now available for download (ZIP file with Form of Proxy)
Thursday, May 24, 2012
BARRYROE WELL TEST ANALYSIS CONFIRMS PRODUCTIVITY POTENTIAL
Monday, May 14, 2012
PRELIMINARY RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2011
Thursday, May 10, 2012
BARRYROE SEISMIC INVERSION STUDY CONFIRMS SIGNIFICANT AREAL RESERVOIR POTENTIAL
Friday, May 4, 2012
CONVERTIBLE BOND UPDATE
Thursday, May 3, 2012
PROVIDENCE RESOURCES TO SPONSOR IRISH OLYMPIC SAILING TEAM "GENUINE PROSPECTS"
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Saturday, April 28, 2012
RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
Friday, April 20, 2012
OFFER MADE TO PURCHASE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OUTSTANDING OF CONVERTIBLE BOND
Thursday, April 19, 2012
PROVIDENCE STUDIES SIGNAL FURTHER GAS POTENTIAL IN THE SLYNE BASIN
Thursday, April 12, 2012
FINAL PAYMENT RECEIVED FOR AJE
Wednesday, April 11, 2012
MANAGEMENT CHANGE
Wednesday, April 4, 2012
PLACING OF 13,148,930 ORDINARY SHARES AND NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
Monday, April 2, 2012
PLACING OF 13,148,930 NEW ORDINARY SHARES TO RAISE £63.1 MILLION (US$100 MILLION)
Friday, March 23, 2012
BARRYROE WELL TESTING UPDATE
Thursday, March 22, 2012
REPSOL ASSUMES OPERATORSHIP OF NEWGRANGE PROSPECT
Thursday, March 15, 2012
BARRYROE WELL SUCCESSFULLY FLOWS OIL AND GAS
Monday, February 27, 2012
BARRYROE APPRAISAL WELL OPERATIONAL UPDATE
Monday, February 13, 2012
COMMENCEMENT OF DUNQUIN WELL ACTIVITIES
Thursday, February 9, 2012
BARRYROE APPRAISAL WELL - OPERATIONAL UPDATE
Thursday, January 12, 2012
PROVIDENCE OFFERED NEW LICENCE OVER DRAGON GAS DISCOVERY, OFFSHORE UK
Wednesday, January 4, 2012
PROVIDENCE SECURES NEW SIX BLOCK LICENCE OVER RATHLIN BASIN, OFFSHORE NORTHERN IRELAND