news and events

Friday, December 30, 2011
COMPLETION OF SALE OF INTEREST IN THE AJE FIELD, OML 113, OFFSHORE NIGERIA
Friday, December 23, 2011
STANDARD EXPLORATION LICENCE 1/11 - INCREASE IN EQUITY IN BARRYROE
Thursday, December 22, 2011
END OF YEAR TRADING STATEMENT, 2011
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
BARRYROE 48/24-10 APPRAISAL WELL - INTERIM UPDATE - DRILLING OF PRIMARY AND SECONDARY OIL OBJECTIVES IMMINENT
Sunday, December 11, 2011
SINGLETON DRILLING PROGRAMME - COMMENCEMENT OF DRILLING OF NEW WELL
Friday, December 2, 2011
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - KISH BANK BASIN - AWARD OF STANDARD EXPLORATION LICENCE 2/11
Monday, November 21, 2011
CELTIC SEA DRILLING UPDATE - COMMENCEMENT OF DRILLING AT BARRYROE
Monday, November 7, 2011
DELIVERY OF ARCTIC III RIG FOR BARRYROE APPRAISAL DRILLING PROGRAMME, OFFSHORE IRELAND
Thursday, November 3, 2011
PROVIDENCE ANNOUNCES SINGLETON DRILLING PROGRAMME
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
2011 CELTIC SEA DRILLING UPDATE
Monday, October 17, 2011
PROVIDENCE AWARDED FOUR NEW LICENSING OPTIONS IN 2011 IRISH ATLANTIC MARGIN ROUND
Friday, October 7, 2011
TECHNICAL UPDATE - DRAGON GAS DISCOVERY, ST GEORGE’S CHANNEL
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
INTERIM RESULTS FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2011
Thursday, September 22, 2011
PROVIDENCE MAKES WELL COMMITMENT ON DALKEY ISLAND PROSPECT, OFFSHORE IRELAND
Monday, September 19, 2011
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - DUNQUIN FARM-IN BY REPSOL
Thursday, July 28, 2011
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - PROVIDENCE COMPLETES PORCUPINE 3D SEISMIC SURVEY
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
PROVIDENCE COMMENCES 3D SEISMIC SURVEY IN THE PORCUPINE BASIN ADJACENT TO SPANISH POINT AND BURREN DISCOVERIES
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
PROVIDENCE RAISES US$ 60 MILLION VIA OIL PREPAID SWAP WITH DEUTSCHE BANK
Monday, July 4, 2011
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - PROVIDENCE COMPLETES BARRYROE 3D SEISMIC SURVEY
Wednesday, June 22, 2011
RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Thursday, June 9, 2011
DAVY'S RESEARCH NOTE (SEE BROKERS' NOTES)
Wednesday, June 8, 2011
PROVIDENCE COMMENCES 3D SEISMIC SURVEY OPERATIONS OVER THE BARRYROE OIL DISCOVERY IN THE NORTH CELTIC SEA
Friday, May 20, 2011
2010 ANNUAL REPORT IS NOW AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD
Monday, May 16, 2011
PRELIMINARY RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2010
Thursday, April 21, 2011
SINGLETON FIELD UPDATE
Monday, April 18, 2011
PROVIDENCE SECURES RIG FOR IRISH OFFSHORE DRILLING PROGRAMME
Friday, April 1, 2011
PROVIDENCE DIVESTS ITS GULF OF MEXICO OIL & GAS PORTFOLIO FOR UP TO $22 MILLION
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
PROVIDENCE CONTRACTS 3D SEISMIC VESSEL FOR SURVEY IN PORCUPINE BASIN
Monday, March 14, 2011
CHRYSAOR EXERCISES SPANISH POINT DRILLING OPTION
Friday, March 11, 2011
RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
Monday, March 7, 2011
PROVIDENCE CONTRACTS 3D SEISMIC VESSEL FOR SURVEY OVER BARRYROE OIL DISCOVERY IN THE NORTH CELTIC SEA
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
OPERATIONAL UPDATE - SPANISH POINT & BURREN
Friday, February 18, 2011
NORTH CELTIC SEA OIL RESOURCE UPDATES
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
PLACING OF SHARES CIRCULAR 2011 AND NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
PLACING OF 16,096,800 NEW ORDINARY SHARES TO RAISE £41.0 MILLION (US$65.7 MILLION)
Monday, February 7, 2011
PROVIDENCE AND SHELL SIGN MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT
Monday, January 10, 2011
ULYSSES GAS STORAGE PROJECT UPDATE
Wednesday, January 5, 2011
PROVIDENCE COMPLETES DRILLING OPERATIONS AT SINGLETON