news and events

Monday, December 22, 2008
PROVIDENCE RESOURCES PLC END OF YEAR TRADING STATEMENT 2008
Thursday, November 6, 2008
RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING (EGM)
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
PROVIDENCE CONFIRMS SINGLETON DRILLING PROGRAMME AND BOOSTS FIELD OIL RESOURCES
Tuesday, October 14, 2008
EGM ANNOUNCEMENT
Tuesday, October 14, 2008
EGM NOTICE OF MEETING AND CIRCULAR
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
PROVIDENCE INTERIM REPORT AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 2008
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
PROVIDENCE COMPLETES DUNMORE APPRAISAL DRILLING PROGRAMME
Wednesday, September 17, 2008
BOARD APPOINTMENT - PHILIP O'QUIGLEY
Friday, September 5, 2008
CELTIC SEA OPERATIONAL UPDATE-COMMENCEMENT OF DRILLING OPERATIONS AT DUNMORE
Thursday, August 28, 2008
CELTIC SEA OPERATIONAL UPDATE
Monday, August 18, 2008
PROVIDENCE AND STAR ENERGY COMMENCE ULYSSES STUDY, OFFSHORE DUBLIN
Friday, August 15, 2008
PROVIDENCE AND STAR ENERGY AWARDED LICENSING OPTION IN THE KISH BANK BASIN, OFFSHORE DUBLIN
Tuesday, August 12, 2008
SPANISH POINT FARM-OUT AGREEMENT
Tuesday, August 5, 2008
CELTIC SEA OPERATIONAL UPDATE - COMMENCEMENT OF DRILLING OPERATIONS
Tuesday, July 29, 2008
PLACING OF CONVERTIBLE BONDS TO RAISE €42MILLION & CONFIRMATION OF DELIVERY OF ARTIC II RIG FOR APPRAISAL DRILLING PROGRAMME OFFSHORE IRELAND
Monday, July 14, 2008
PROVIDENCE NEW LICENSING OPTION AWARD
Tuesday, July 1, 2008
BOARD CHANGE & APPOINTMENT OF NEW CFO
Tuesday, June 24, 2008
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT
Thursday, June 19, 2008
PROVIDENCE ANNOUNCES DETAILS OF 2008 OFFSHORE DRILLING PROGRAMME
Monday, June 9, 2008
PROVIDENCE CONFIRMS CLOSING TRIANGLE DEAL
Tuesday, June 3, 2008
PROVIDENCE RELEASES FINAL AJE 4 WELL RESULTS
Thursday, May 29, 2008
PROVIDENCE OFFERED NEW ACREAGE IN UK 13th ONSHORE LICENSING ROUND
Monday, May 19, 2008
PRELIMINARY RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2007
Wednesday, May 7, 2008
PROVIDENCE ANNOUNCES MAJOR US ASSET ACQUISITION
Tuesday, May 6, 2008
PROJECT UPDATE - DROMBEG PROSPECT
Friday, April 11, 2008
PROVIDENCE CONFIRMS COMPLETION OF WEST AFRICAN DRILLING
Thursday, March 6, 2008
ADDITIONAL LICENCE AWARDED TO PROVIDENCE, CMI AND SOSINA AT SPANISH POINT IN 2007 LICENSING ROUND
Monday, March 3, 2008
PROJECT UPDATE - DUNQUIN PROSPECT - EXXONMOBIL TO ASSUME OPERATORSHIP
Friday, February 15, 2008
PROVIDENCE SECURES RIG FOR OFFSHORE IRELAND 2008 - HOOK HEAD DRILLING PROGRAMME PLANNED
Tuesday, February 5, 2008
AJE DRILLING COMMENCES